Home » Uncategorized » Who I really am, the me you thought you knew and the truth. 

Who I really am, the me you thought you knew and the truth. 

These days I have kept my circle pretty tight. the people involved in that circle I thought I knew fairly well and I would have sworn knew me even better because I am a wide open book. The things that are important to me have always been important to me and the only thing that changes about that is sometimes I might add items or people to that list. I have always loved with all that I have and from the bottom of my heart, loyalty and trust being the two biggest qualities I look for in a friendship. They are also the two biggest qualities I give when that connection is made. It takes a lot for me to turn my back on someone I love because of the value I place on loyalty so that comes as a double edged sword. I usually get my heart broken a few times before I learn my lesson and finally let go. 

With all that is going on in our country today, in society I am seeing sides of people that I didn’t know existed and some people have said the same of me. What I find curious about that statement where I am concerned is I have always been a “what you see is what you get” kind of girl. So I wanted to clear up any confusion there may be where I am concerned. I have always fought for injustice especially in terms of race, gender, nationality, and religion. Equality should be a given in the most free country in the world. I have a hard time understanding why everyone wouldn’t want that. 

I don’t think I have ever been the kind of person to just randomly go around and shove my beliefs in anyone’s face however anytime something in society happens that could possibly affect my family I will always speak out, anytime something happens in society that could possibly threaten my family or someone I love or care about, I will always speak out, and anytime I see people that have claimed to love me or my family say and/or post things that go against or are directly opposite of the fundamentals that my family is built on I will always speak out. I will also ALWAYS speak out against anything that is against Equality in this country. 

With all of that being said I do not believe that everyone has to have the same beliefs as I do. I don’t even believe my friends and family have to agree with me but what I do expect is that they try and understand. They try and be supportive and mostly that you not look in my eyes, sit at my table and then say things or make post on social media that the things that do directly affect my family don’t exist, are made up or we should just get over. 

This is who I am, this is who I have always been and who I will always be. If this is not someone you would like in your life that is perfectly ok and I take no offense. 

If anyone is unclear about where I stand on any topic please ask. Better yet feel free to read further in my blog. Yes it’s 2016, sadly this country is still so very far from being an equal and fair country. I will fight for you as hard as I fight for mine. Go in peace light and love, but most of all go in Equality!!!

Leave a Reply

